Free web scraping APIs
Of the 12 scraping APIs we price, 7 have a free plan that renews every month. ScrapingAnt gives the most: 10,000 credits a month, enough for 10,000 plain pages or 1,000 with JavaScript rendering. For JavaScript pages Bright Data goes furthest, 5,000 a month, because its free requests count once per page whatever the page needs. 5 more give credits to try them once.
Which scraping APIs are free every month?
| API | Free a month | Plain pages | JavaScript | Protected |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ScrapingAnt no card needed | 10,000 credits | 10,000 | 1,000 | 80 |
| Bright Data no card needed | 5,000 requests | 5,000 | 5,000 | 5,000 |
| ZenRows no card needed | 5,000 credits | 5,000 | 1,000 | 200 |
| Firecrawl no card needed | 1,000 credits | 1,000 | 1,000 | 1,000 |
| Scrape.do no card needed | 1,000 credits | 1,000 | 200 | 40 |
| ScraperAPI card not stated | 1,000 credits | 1,000 | 100 | 40 |
| Apify no card needed | $5 of platform usage | – | – | – |
Pages a month the free allowance covers at each API's own credit cost per page; bold marks the most. Protected pages need JavaScript and premium (residential) proxies. Apify bills compute time, so its pages depend on the scraper you run. Bright Data's 5,000 free credits a month are shared with its SERP and Web Scraper APIs, and accounts on its pre-commit (subscription) plans don't get them.
Which give free credits to try?
These don't renew: you get them once, when you sign up.
| API | Free to try | Plain pages | JavaScript | Protected |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ScraperAPI no card needed | 5,000 credits for 7 days | 5,000 | 500 | 200 |
| Crawlbase no card needed | 1,000 to 5,000 credits | 1,000 to 5,000 | 500 to 2,500 | 500 to 2,500 |
| ScrapingBee no card needed | 1,000 credits | 1,000 | 200 | 40 |
| Scrapfly no card needed | 1,000 credits | 1,000 | 166 | 33 |
| Oxylabs no card needed | up to 2,000 results | – | – | – |
| Zyte API card not stated | $5 of credit | 3,937 to 38,461 | 310 to 4,950 | – |
- Zyte: its credit buys a different number of requests on each site, from its hardest tier to its simplest, and it picks proxies itself, so it has no separate protected price. "No commitment or subscription, 30 days to try it out."
- Scrapfly: "1,000 credits on signup. Every product, no credit card, no time limit."
- Crawlbase: "Every new account starts with 1,000 free credits and no card on file, and completing setup steps grows that to up to 5,000."
- Oxylabs doesn't say which targets or options its 2,000 trial results assume.
What does it cost when the free credits run out?
The cheapest paid plan on each per-page API with a monthly free plan, and what 10,000 plain pages a month cost:
- ScrapingAnt: Enthusiast, $19 a month for 100,000 credits. 10,000 plain pages a month: $19 (Enthusiast).
- Bright Data: pay as you go at $1.50 per 1,000 pages, with no monthly fee. 10,000 plain pages a month: $15 (Pay as you go).
- ZenRows: Build B1, $19 a month for 45,000 credits. 10,000 plain pages a month: $19 (Build B1).
- Firecrawl: Hobby, $19 a month for 5,000 credits. 10,000 plain pages a month: $99 (Standard).
- Scrape.do: Hobby, $29 a month for 250,000 credits. 10,000 plain pages a month: $29 (Hobby).
- ScraperAPI: Hobby, $49 a month for 100,000 credits. 10,000 plain pages a month: $49 (Hobby).
Price your own volume on every API in the scraping cost calculator, or see what each one charges per page in credit multipliers. Scraping Google results? Search APIs have free searches too: see SERP API pricing.
Quick answers
Is there a free web scraping API?
Yes. ScrapingAnt, Bright Data, ZenRows, Firecrawl, Scrape.do, ScraperAPI and Apify have free plans that renew every month; Crawlbase, ScrapingBee, Scrapfly, Oxylabs and Zyte API give free credits to try once.
Which free web scraping API gives the most pages?
For plain HTML, ScrapingAnt: 10,000 pages a month. For pages that need JavaScript rendering, Bright Data: 5,000 a month.
Does ScraperAPI have a free plan?
Yes: 1,000 credits a month. That covers 1,000 plain pages or 100 with JavaScript rendering. New accounts also get 5,000 credits for 7 days, no card needed.
Does ScrapingBee have a free plan?
Not one that renews: ScrapingBee gives 1,000 credits to try it, no card needed. That covers 1,000 plain pages or 200 with JavaScript rendering.
Does ZenRows have a free plan?
Yes: 5,000 credits a month, no card needed. That covers 5,000 plain pages or 1,000 with JavaScript rendering.
Does Firecrawl have a free plan?
Yes: 1,000 credits a month, no card needed. That covers 1,000 pages of any kind.
Does ScrapingAnt have a free plan?
Yes: 10,000 credits a month, no card needed. That covers 10,000 plain pages or 1,000 with JavaScript rendering.
Does Scrapfly have a free plan?
Not one that renews: Scrapfly gives 1,000 credits to try it, no card needed. That covers 1,000 plain pages or 166 with JavaScript rendering.
Does Apify have a free plan?
Yes: $5 of platform usage a month, no card needed.
Sources: each API's own pricing page or documentation (linked from its page here), read on the date below.
Prices checked against each platform's own pricing page on .